Voters will get benefit of free parking; can vote even without Voter ID

First 50 voters in Jaipur will get gifts for voting in 10 listed areas, Parking will be free for voters between 7 am to 11 am, and they can vote even without Voter ID.


The first phase of Lok Sabha elections will be held in Jaipur tomorrow. The government and administration have finalized preparations regarding this. At the same time, all the government departments along with the election department are engaged in innovation to increase the voting percentage. 

In this series, now Municipal Corporation Heritage has decided to keep parking fees free on 19th April, giving great relief to the general public. Voting will start tomorrow at 7 am and will continue till 6 pm. This time the Election Commission’s target is to have more than 70 percent voting on these Lok Sabha seats. 

Parking for 10 cars and 20 two-wheelers will be free.

Municipal Corporation Heritage has decided to keep parking fee free on 19th April. Under this, the common man will not have to pay any fee to park his vehicle in the major markets and parking areas falling in the Municipal Corporation Heritage area. This facility will be available only to those voters who vote between 7:00 am to 11:00 am. Of these, 10 four-wheelers and 20 two-wheelers will be provided free parking. For this, they will be required to show their voter ID card and the ink mark on their finger.

In the Heritage Corporation area, free parking will be provided to the first 10 four-wheelers and 20 two-wheelers at Chandpole Anaj Mandi parking, Johri Bazaar parking, Chaura Rasta, Kishanpole Market, Aatish Market, Jal Mahal ki Pal, parking lot in front of Mall 21, Government Press Square parking from Ahimsa Circle and Airtel Malviya Marg parking spots.

Voters of these areas can win gifts

Scratch cards will be given to the first 50 voters on polling day at all 2 thousand 166 booths in Jaipur. On scratching the card, voters will be honored by giving the reward mentioned on the card. This scratch card will be given at the booths of Jaipur Municipal Corporation urban limits.

These include 34 in Amer assembly constituency, 240 in the Hawa Mahal area, 326 in Vidyadhar Nagar area, 221 in Civil Lines area, 170 in Kishanpole area, 220 in Adarsh ​​Nagar area, 187 in Malviya Nagar area, 341 in Sanganer area, 201 in Bagru area. And scratch cards will be issued at 226 polling stations of Jhotwara assembly constituency.

Cast your vote by showing these ID cards

Apart from the Voter ID card, the Election Commission has accepted 12 photo identity cards as valid during voting. In this, one can vote with Aadhar Card, MNREGA Job Card, Driving License, PAN Card, Indian Passport, Pension documents with photo, Service Identity Card with photo issued to employees by Central/State Government/PSU/Public Limited Companies. 

Along with this, passbook with photo issued by Bank/Post Office, Smart Card issued by RGI under National Population Register, Health Insurance Smart Card issued under the scheme of Ministry of Labour, Official Identity Card issued to MPs/MLAs/MLCs and Ministry of Social Justice, Government of India. Unique Disability ID issued by the Government of India to persons with disabilities is included.

Voting will take place tomorrow on these seats

Voting will be held in Ganganagar, Bikaner, Churu, Jhunjhunu, Sikar, Jaipur Rural, Jaipur City, Alwar, Bharatpur, Karauli-Dholpur, Dausa and Nagaur Lok Sabha constituencies. A total of 114 candidates are in the fray for these 12 seats in the first phase, whose fate will be decided in EVMs tomorrow.

Spread the love
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments