Rajasthan first Vande Bharat train schedule

Rajasthan’s first Vande Bharat train schedule released, Check details

Rajasthan's first Vande Bharat train will start from April 13, inauguration today, check Fare, timings, stoppages, other details.


After a long wait, finally the schedule of Rajasthan’s first Vande Bharat train has been released. From April 13, common people will be able to travel in this train. This train going from Ajmer to Delhi Cantt via Jaipur will run 6 days a week. It will take 5 hours from Ajmer to Delhi and 4 hours from Jaipur to Delhi. It will be inaugurated virtually today by PM Narendra Modi.

Will go to Delhi Cantt

From April 13, train 20977 Ajmer-Delhi Cantt Vande Bharat Superfast Express will leave Ajmer at 6:20 am and reach Delhi Cantt at 11:35 am. In between stops have been given at Jaipur, Alwar and Gurugram. Five minute stoppage has been given in Jaipur, two minutes each in Ajmer-Gurgaon respectively.

The train will start from Ajmer and reach Jaipur at 7.50 am. After stopping for 5 minutes, it will leave at 07.55 and reach Alwar at 09.35. There is a pause of 2 minutes here. Leaving from here at 9.37 and will reach Gurgaon (Gurugram) at 11.15. Here also a pause of 2 minutes has been given. It will leave Gurgaon at 11.17 hrs and reach Delhi Cantt at 11.35 hrs.

In the return direction, train number 20978 Delhi Cantt-Ajmer Vande Bharat Superfast Express will leave for Ajmer at 6.40 pm. It will reach Jaipur via Gurgaon, Alwar at 10.05 pm. Leaving Jaipur at 10.10 pm, this train will reach Ajmer at 11.55 pm.

Departs from Ajmer at 6.20 am
Jaipur – arrives at 7.50 am – departs at 7.55 am
Alwar – arrives at 9.35 hrs – departs at 9.37 hrs
Gurgaon – arrives at 11.15 hrs – departs at 11.17 hrs
Delhi Cantt – arrives at 11.35 hrs

Departs Delhi Cantt at 18.40 pm
Gurgaon – arrives at 18.51 hrs – departs at 18.53 hrs
Alwar arrives at 20.17 hrs – departs at 20.19 hrs
Jaipur will arrive at 22.05 hrs – departs at 22.10 hrs
Ajmer – will arrive at 23.55 hrs

This will be the fare

chair car executive

Ajmer to Jaipur 505 970
Ajmer to Delhi 1085 2075
Jaipur to Delhi 880 1650
Jaipur to Alwar 645 1175
Jaipur to Gurgaon 860 1600

PM flags off Vande Bharat Express today

Vande Bharat train will be inaugurated today on April 12 at 11 am from Jaipur Junction. The Prime Minister will show a virtual green flag to this train from New Delhi. Railway Minister Ashwini Vaishnav himself will travel in this train from Jaipur. During this, GM Vijay Sharma of North-West Railway and other public representatives will be present with him.

Trial run was done for 3 days in March

This train was trialed for three days in March. Then this train was run between Ajmer to New Delhi at a speed of about 110 kilometers per hour. During the trial run itself, the employees of Ajmer and Jaipur divisions created a ruckus regarding the deployment of staff in the train. The employee organizations of both the circles wanted the deployment of employees from their respective places for ticket checking and operation.

Vande Bharat train runs on these routes

At present, a total of 13 Vande Bharat trains are operating in the country. The first train was started in January 2019 between New Delhi and Varanasi. After this, this state-of-the-art train will run on New Delhi-Vaishno Devi, Gandhinagar-Mumbai, Delhi-Amb Andaura (Himachal Pradesh), Chennai-Mysore, Nagpur-Bilaspur, Howrah-New Jalpaiguri, Visakhapatnam-Secunderabad, Mumbai-Sainagar Shirdi, Mumbai-Solapur and Started between Bhopal-Delhi. Apart from this, train operations have also started between Chennai-Coimbatore and Secunderabad-Tirupati since last week.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments