Lok Sabha Elections

Lok Sabha Elections: 30.33% voting recorded till 11 am, voting continues


In the fourth phase of Lok Sabha elections, voting in 13 constituencies out of 25 seats in Rajasthan started at 7:00 am on Monday. Voting for other seats will take place on May 6 in the fifth phase. In these seats, 30.33 percent of the turnout was recorded till 11 o’clock in the morning.

The 13 seats are Tonk-Sawai Madhopur, Ajmer, Pali, Jodhpur, Barmer, Jalore, Udaipur, Banswara, Chittorgarh, Rajsamand, Bhilwara, Jhalawar-Baran and Kota. Total of 115 candidates is contesting the elections in these seats.

The seats of 115 candidates contesting on these seats will be decided by two crores 57 lakh 77 thousand voters.

According to Chief Election Commissioner Anand Kumar, 28 thousand 182 polling stations have been set up for elections to 13 seats. These include 4 thousand 484 in urban areas and 23 thousand 698 polling stations in rural areas. Polling started at 7 o’clock in the evening, which will run till 6 PM.

Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot voted in Jodhpur. His both sons, daughter-in-law, daughter, wife, and granddaughter were also present.

13 seats of Lok Sabha elections

Tonk, Sawai Madhopur – Bjp Sukhbir Singh Jaunapuria vs congress Namonarayan Meena

Ajmer – Bjp Bhagirath Singh Chaudhary vs Congress Riju Jhunjhunwala

Pali – Bjp PP Chaudhary vs Congress Badri Ram jakhar

Jodhpur – Bjp Gajendra Singh Shekhawat vs Congress Vaibhav Gehlot

Barmer – Bjp Manvendra Singh vs Congress     Kailash Chaudhary

Jalore – Bjp Devaji Patel vs Congress Ratan Devasi

Udaipur – Arjunlal Meena vs Congress Raghuveer meena

Banswara – Bjp Kanakmal Katara vs Congress Tarachand bhagora

Chittorgarh – Bjp CP Joshi vs Congress Gopal Singh Edwa

Rajsamand – Bjp Diya Kumari vs Congress Devincandan

Bhilwara – Bjp Subhash Chandra Baherdi vs Congress Rampal Sharma

Jhalawar/Baran – Bjp Dushyant Singh vs Congress Pramod Sharma

Kota – Bjp Om Birla vs Congress Ramnarine Meena

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments