process of licensing e-rickshaws

Relief for Jaipurites! The process to run E-rickshaw will begin from today


Now e-rickshaws will start running in 8 zones of the Jaipur city. Transport Department will provide the license to nearly 15000 drivers to drive e-rickshaw legally. The process of making a zone-wise license will start from today.

After a long struggle in Jaipur city, finally, the transport department has now taken care of the operation of the E-Rickshaw. The process of making zone-wise licenses will begin in the city from Wednesday. This will provide relief to 15,000 e-rickshaw drivers. After the license is created, e-rickshaws can now be validly operated.

Currently, not even 500 have a license to drive. The licenses will be issued according to the eight zones of the capital. The Department of Transport has updated the software for creating e-rickshaw licenses. This process was going on for the last several months.

E-rickshaws were started in the Jaipur in 2015, but the guidelines for its operation were not prepared. Arrangements had to be made on this basis to issue their licenses. After the guidelines are issued, different licenses will now be given for different zones.

process of licensing e-rickshaws

According to the Jaipur RTO, Rajendra Verma, the process of licensing of e-rickshaws in RTO has started. Drivers can come and get a license. Licenses will be created under the new process. The operation of unlicensed e-rickshaws will be considered illegal.

The benefits of running e-rickshaw in the city will be strong. It will provide connectivity. About 10 lakh people will benefit every day. People will get a means of transport for different areas of the city. People will easily get e-rickshaws to reach the major roads of the city at a low fare. This will reduce the use of private cars.

The process of licensing e-rickshaws will be different now. While applying for the license, the driver has to confirm the zone, he will be driving the e-rickshaw. Once the zone is selected, the licensing process will begin. After this, the driver can operate the e-rickshaw in the confirmed zone only. The operation of the e-rickshaw in any other zone will be considered illegal. It is also assumed that the color of the e-rickshaws of different zones will also be different.

The Transport Minister, Pratap Singh Khachariwas gave instructions to operate in eight zones of e-rickshaws in the city. These eight zones are Sanganer Zone, Hawa Mahal (East) Zone, Hawamahal (West), Amer Zone, Moti Dungri Zone, Vidhyadhar Nagar Zone, Civil Lines Zone, and Mansarovar.