Jaipur's SMS Stadium to host 10 matches of RPL

Jaipur’s SMS Stadium to host 10 matches of RPL

10 RPL matches will be held at Jaipur's SMS Stadium: Final will be held on August 10, Bollywood stars will perform

News Sports

After Jodhpur, now Rajasthan Premier League matches will be played in Jaipur. Rajasthan Premier League, which was started on the lines of Indian Premier League, has completed 9 matches so far. Now 10 matches including qualifiers and finals will be organized at Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur. 

The first match will be played between Sikar and Jodhpur at 3:00 pm on Sunday. The second match will be between Kota and Bhilwara at 7:30 pm.

President of Rajasthan Premier League and Vice President of Rajasthan Cricket Association, Rampal Sharma said – Sawai Mansingh Stadium of Jaipur is fully ready for RPL. The match will start tomorrow in Jaipur. Where Jaipurites will be able to see Bollywood celebrities performing along with cricket.

Governor Kalraj Mishra, Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot, Assembly Speaker CP Joshi, RPL ambassador Kapil Dev were present in the opening ceremony of RPL. At the same time, there is a possibility of everyone coming again in the final match as well.

Jaipur on top in RPL

This time six teams are participating in RPL. In this, the team of Jaipur Indians, winning all their three matches, remains on top (1st) in the points table with 6 points. On the other hand, after winning two matches, with 4 points, the team of Jambaz Kota Challenge is at number 2 on the points table. Similarly Bhilwara Bulls team is 3rd and Shekhawati Soldier Sikar team is at 4th number on the point table. While Jodhpur Sunrisers and Udaipur Lakecity Warriors team are on 5th and 6th position by winning just one match each.

A total of 10 matches of Rajasthan Premier League will be played at SMS Stadium in Jaipur. The 6 teams of Rajasthan Premier League include Jodhpur, Jaipur, Kota, Sikar, Udaipur and Bhilwara. Players who have played IPL and Ranji will also play in these teams. They have been bought for lakhs of rupees in different teams.

  • Jodhpur Team : Rahul Chahar (7 lakh), Abhijit Tomar (9.2 lakh)
  • Jaipur team : Shubham Garhwal (14 lakh), Kamlesh Nagerkoti (5 lakh)
  • Kota Team : Deepak Hooda (15.50 Lakh), Himanshu Sharma (5.25 Lakh)
  • Bhilwara Team : Deepak Chahar (5.75 Lakh), Kunal Singh (5.25 Lakh)
  • Udaipur team : Khaleel Ahmed (5.25 lakh), Aditya Gadwal (7.75 lakh)
  • Sikar Team : Ankit Chowdhary (6.25 Lakh), Mahipal Lamror (15 Lakh)

Controversy happened even before the Rajasthan Premier League (RPL) started, due to tender dispute and non-availability of live broadcaster, the match dates were changed. The league which was earlier scheduled to start from 19 August. It was later started from 27 August. Along with this, earlier 34 matches were to be held in the league. And now only 19 matches are being played. Out of which 9 matches have been played.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments