IPL matches to be played in Jaipur

IPL 2023 matches to be played at SMS Stadium in Jaipur

Sawai Mansingh (SMS) Stadium in Jaipur will host Indian Premier League (IPL) matches after a gap of three years.

News Sports

The long wait of the cricket lovers of Rajasthan is over. Sawai Mansingh (SMS) Stadium in Jaipur will host Indian Premier League (IPL) matches after a gap of three years. As per the IPL schedule, five matches of Rajasthan Royals will be played at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur.

Rajasthan Royals will play their first two home matches in Guwahati, and then will play their remaining games in Jaipur. Matches will be held at SMS stadium on 19 April, 27 April, 5 May, 7 May and 14 May. The first match of Rajasthan Royals in Jaipur will be played between Lucknow Super Giant on 19th April and the last match will be played between Royal Challengers Bangalore on 14th May.

Rajasthan Royals will be seen taking on Lucknow SuperGiants, Chennai Super Kings, Gujarat Titans, Sunrise Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore at their home ground in Jaipur.

Full schedule of Rajasthan Royals

April 2 – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals, Hyderabad (3:30 PM)
April 5 – Rajasthan Royals vs Punjab Kings, Guwahati (7:30 PM)
April 8 – Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals, Guwahati (3:30 PM)
April 12 – Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals, Chennai (7:30 PM)
April 16 – Gujarat Titans vs Rajasthan Royals, Ahmedabad (7:30 PM)
April 19 – Rajasthan Royals vs Lucknow SuperGiants, Jaipur (7:30 PM)
April 23 – Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals, Bengaluru (3:30 PM)
April 27 – Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings, Jaipur (7:30 PM)
April 30 – Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals, Mumbai (7:30 PM)
May 5 – Rajasthan Royals vs Gujarat Titans, Jaipur (7:30 PM)
May 7 – Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, Jaipur (7:30 PM)
May 11 – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals, Kolkata (7:30 PM)
May 14 – Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, Jaipur (3:30 PM)
May 19 – Punjab Kings vs Rajasthan Royals, Dharamshala (7:30 PM)

Rajasthan Royals Team 2023

Rajasthan Team Sanju Samson (Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shimron Hetmyer, Devdutt Padikkal, Jos Buttler, Dhruv Jurel, Riyan Parag, Famous Krishna, Trent Boult, Obed McCoy, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Sen, Kuldeep Yadav, R Ashwin , Yuzvendra Chahal, KC Cariappa, Jason Holder, Donovan Ferreira, Kunal Rathour, Adam Zampa, KM Asif, Murugan Ashwin, Akash Vashisht, Abdul PA, Joe Root.

Some facts related to SMS

  • So far 47 T20 matches have been played at Sawai Mansingh Stadium during IPL.
  • 15 matches have been won by the team batting first.
  • 32 matches have been won by the team batting later.
  • The average score of a T20 match at SMS Stadium is 158.
  • The highest T20 score of 197 runs was made by Rajasthan Royals against Royal Challengers Bangalore in 2008 at SMS Stadium, Jaipur.
  • In 2013, Mumbai Indians were all out for a minimum score of 92 runs in Jaipur.
  • The first international match of the T20 format was played on 17 November at SMS Stadium in Jaipur.

The league round will see 70 matches at 12 places over a period of 52 days. The first match will be played between defending champion Gujarat Titans and Chennai Super Kings on March 31. The final match will be played on May 28.

Spread the love
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments