Bhajanlal Sharma took oath as the 14th Chief Minister of Rajasthan

Bhajanlal Sharma took oath as the 14th Chief Minister of Rajasthan today

Bhajanlal became the 14th Chief Minister of Rajasthan, oath ceremony today, Diya Kumari-Premchand Bhairwa became deputy CMs


Bhajanlal Sharma has taken oath as the 14th Chief Minister of Rajasthan today (December 15). Along with him, two Deputy CMs Diya Kumari and Dr. Premchand Bairwa have also taken oath. A grand celebration was organized at Ramniwas Bagh in front of Albert Hall. PM Narendra Modi, Amit Shah, JP Nadda, and CMs of BJP-ruled states attended the oath ceremony.

Governor Kalraj Mishra administered the oath of office and secrecy to all three. Now after getting the green signal from the central leadership, the members of Bhajan Lal’s cabinet will be appointed, after which departments will be distributed to everyone.

Three stages were prepared at the venue, on one stage the saints and sages from all over the country were seated, while on the other stage all the political leaders were seated. The third stage was made for the oath, on which Prime Minister Modi, the Governor and the three leaders who took the oath were sitting. Prime Minister Modi reached the stage of the saints and saluted all. 

Ashok Gehlot also arrived at the oath ceremony. He reached Albert Hall about half an hour before the swearing-in ceremony began. He was sitting with Union ministers Gajendra Singh Shekhawat and Vasundhara Raje. All three kept laughing and joking for a long time. Two days ago, it was decided to file a defamation case against Gehlot on the petition of Gajendra Singh.

Wash parents’ feet before taking oath 

bhajanlal sharma Wash parents' feet before taking oath

Today is also the birthday of Bhajanlal Sharma. His family also celebrated his birthday at the guest house of Chambal Power House, his temporary base. First he visited Govind Devji temple, after which he washed the feet of his parents and took their blessings. Whereas, nominated Deputy CM Premchand Bairwa visited Moti Dungri Ganesh Temple before taking oath today and Deputy CM Diya Kumari also visited Govind Devji Temple. Bhajan Lal is the first CM who took oath on his birthday

These leaders were present in the ceremony

Union Ministers: Amit Shah, Nitin Gadkari, Smriti Irani, Piyush Goyal, Dharmendra Pradhan, Prahlad Joshi, Ashini Vaishnav, Gajendra Singh Shekhawat, Bhupendra Yadav, Hardeep Singh Puri, Anurag Thakur, Arjunram Meghwal, Nityanand Rai, SP Singh Baghel, Mansukh Mandaviya. 

Chief Ministers: Yogi Adityanath of Uttar Pradesh, Bhupendrabhai Patel of Gujarat, Manohar Lal Khattar of Haryana, Mohan Yadav of Madhya Pradesh, Vishnudev Sai of Chhattisgarh, Eknath Shinde of Maharashtra, Pema Khandu of Arunachal Pradesh, Himanta Biswa Sarma of Assam, Pramod Sawat of Goa, Manik Saha of Tripura and N Biren Singh of Manipur. 

Deputy CM: Keshav Prasad Maurya and Brajesh Pathak of Uttar Pradesh, Chauna Meen of Arunachal Pradesh, Devendra Fadnavis of Maharashtra and Yanthugo of Nagaland. 

Cabinet meeting may take place after oath

After taking the oath, CM Bhajanlal Sharma and both the Deputy CMs will go to the Secretariat and take charge. It is believed that a cabinet meeting can also be held in the Secretariat today, in which a decision can be taken on banning loudspeakers at religious places on the lines of Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh and banning the sale of meat in the open. Along with this, a decision can also be taken on the rates of petrol and diesel.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments