Jaipur divided into four districts

Jaipur divided into four districts, 19 new districts in Rajasthan

19 new districts, 3 new divisions will be formed in Rajasthan, Jaipur divided into four districts Jaipur North, Jaipur South, Dudu, and Kotputli.


19 new districts and 3 new divisions will be created in Rajasthan. With this, now there are 50 districts and 10 divisions in the state. Jaipur district has been divided into Jaipur North, Jaipur South, Dudu and Kotputli districts. Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot announced this in the assembly on Friday.

The new divisions are named as Banswara, Pali, Sikar. The 19 new districts are Anupgarh, Balotra, Beawar, Deeg, Didwana-Kuchaman City, Dudu, Gangapur City, Jaipur North, Jaipur South, Jodhpur East, Jodhpur West, Kekri, Kotputli, Khairthal, Neemkathana, Phalodi, Salumbar, Sanchore, Shahpura (Bhilwara).

Jaipur divided into four districts

Jaipur district has been divided into Jaipur North, Jaipur South, Dudu and Kotputli districts. Jodhpur, the home district of the chief minister, has also been divided into Jodhpur East, Jodhpur West and Phalodi.

Three new divisional headquarters have been created. Sikar, Pali and Banswara. While it is not yet clear which districts will fall under these headquarters, the government has paid special attention to the region. Banswara has been carved out of the tribal belt of Mewar, Pali from Marwar, and Sikar from Shekhawati.

The announcement was made after the High Power Committee, headed by retired IAS Ramlubhaya, was given an extension of six months to suggest the formation of new districts. Leaders from 60 different places had submitted separate memorandums to the committee demanding the creation of new districts.

The move is aimed at promoting better administration and ensuring equitable distribution of resources in the state. With the creation of new districts and divisions, the government hopes to improve governance and bring development to every corner of Rajasthan.

CM’s big announcements

  • Pushkar Development Authority will be formed.
  • Rs 50 crore will be spent for the upgradation of RU, Commerce College.
  • Bridge courses will be run next year at a cost of 75 crores.
  • 500 primary schools will be upgraded to upper primary and 500 upper primary schools will be upgraded to secondary schools.
  • Declaration of exemption from stamp duty to transgenders. Transgenders will not have to pay any stamp duty while buying property.
  • Announcement of giving laptops to government employees of departments related to the public.
  • Smartphones to 40 lakh women on Raksha Bandhan
  • Employees will get all pension benefits on the retirement day. 10% increase in pension for pensioners above 75 years of age.
  • Recruitment will be done on 6 thousand posts of Madrasa Parateachers. Students studying in madrassas will also be given two uniforms. Public Facilitation Centers for women in small towns and rural areas.
  • The corridor of Govind Devji temple will be built on the lines of Mahakal of Ujjain.
  • DPR will be prepared for the development of famous temples like Tripura Sundari, Sanvaliyaji, Khole ke Hanumanji, Tanot Mateshwari, Shrinathji, Kaila Devi, Veer Tejaji, Eklingji.
Spread the love
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments