Jaipur divided into four districts

Jaipur district to be split into 4, notifications soon

The Rajasthan cabinet has approved the splitting of Jaipur into new districts, notification for the same will be issued soon.


The state cabinet has put its seal on the formation of new 19 districts of Rajasthan, notification will be issued soon. This decision was taken in the Gehlot cabinet meeting held on Friday. There is a possibility that four new districts will be carved out from the present Jaipur district divisions. 

Giving information about its decisions after the cabinet meeting, Minister Pratap Singh Khachariawas said that the government has finalized the new districts. The government will decide the boundaries of new districts according to public sentiments. Notification of new districts can be issued late Saturday evening or till Sunday. 

Now Jaipur district would be divided into four districts – Jaipur, Jaipur Rural, Dudu and Kotputli-Behror. A new district will be formed in the name of Jaipur city. Dudu will be the smallest district of Rajasthan. The present Jodhpur district will be divided into Jodhpur and Jodhpur Rural.

Along with this it is expected that notification of some more new districts may also be issued. Khachariawas added that the Gehlot government has given another big gift to the women employees. Now women employees will be able to stay in the accommodation allotted during transfer till the period of maternity leave. 

Apart from this, the officers of the Industries Department will now be called the employees of the Industries and Commerce Department.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments