No division of Jaipur

No division of Jaipur district into north and south

There will be no division of Jaipur district in the north and south regions, announced minister Khachariyawas on behalf of the government.


Pratap Singh Khachariawas, cabinet minister in the Ashok Gehlot government, made a big announcement regarding Jaipur. The minister denied the Chief Minister’s announcement of division of Jaipur and formation of two districts. 

In a press conference, Food and civil supplies minister Pratap Singh Khachariyawas on Friday claimed that Jaipur would remain undivided as before. He also said that that’s why no special officer has been appointed by Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot in Jaipur district. 

“Jaipur district would not be divided into two districts. Jaipur is the state capital and has its own history and dignity. The whole of Rajasthan loves Jaipur. The Congress government and Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot also understand the sentiments of the people of Jaipur. The government is not dividing Jaipur district into two,” he said.

Now both Jaipur Municipal Corporation Heritage and Jaipur Municipal Corporation Greater will remain in Jaipur only. If any village of Jaipur Rural wants to be a part of Dudu or Kotputli districts, they could do so on their own wish, but Jaipur City and Jaipur district will remain as before.

According to Khachariawas, the administrative structure of Jaipur can be changed if needed. More police officers can be deployed. More collectors can be installed. But Jaipur city will remain only one city.

A few days ago, CM Ashok Gehlot had announced the formation of 19 districts in Rajasthan. In this, it was announced to break the capital Jaipur and make Jaipur North and Jaipur South districts. With this announcement of CM, the number of districts in Rajasthan was increased from 33 to 50.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments